POETRY AND HOW IT HELPS ME FEEL LIFE

………….In some ways , I feel most alive when am writing.

Poetry helps me feel life.

I love to write.

To pour out my soul.

To let my sun shine out from me.

Giving this piece of myself to humanity, totally, truly.

I love poetry , it puts a smile in my writing.

For with poetry am fully charged .

I want to be nature. Normal is nature,poetry is nature, unblemished natural , even.

The very essence of my being define reality.

I am myself……..

Excerpt from a presentation titled: Poetry and how it helps me feel life

By Ayo Ayoola-Amale

dedicated to all poets on International World Poetry Day

21st March 2011

Leave a Reply

